Our mission is to provide a level of financial support for Bermudian students to enable them to pursue their undergraduate or graduate educational goals in areas related to International Business through the provision of annual scholarships made possible by contributions from the Association of Bermuda International Companies.



Michelle Seymour Smith, Chairperson, ABIC EA

Director, Conduit Reinsurance; Vice Chairman, ABIC

Samantha Froud, Chairperson, ABIC EA Scholarship Committee

Chief Administration Officer, Bermuda Operations – Chubb Limited

Damian Cooper

Partner, Insurance – PwC

Jennifer Redburn

Senior Manager, Talent Acquisition & Global Mobility – PwC

Caitlin Bean

Experienced Associate in Human Capital – PwC

Richard Winchell

Executive Director – ABIC


Special thanks to the following individuals who assisted the Scholarship Committee as Interviewers:


Angelika Davis                Allied World

Jubilee Edness                 Alum & Argus

Lisa Finnerty                    MS Amlin

Lisa Frias                          Bacardi

Tracey Gibbons                 QBE Re

Lindsay Hyland                 Ariel Re

Matt McPhail                    Fortitude Re

Elaine Miskiewicz             Union Bancaire Privee Asset Management (Bermuda) Limited

Karyn Peixoto                   Hiscox Re & ILS

Katrina Simons                 Alum & American International Company Limited

Travis Trott                       Alum & Wilton Re

Teree Tucker                     Alum & EY

Tanika Williams                Alum & HR Consultant

Samaria Paynter               Scholarship Intern & ABIC Scholar 2021